Blue Mountain

The Blue MountainsĀ are a vast area that stretches from the shores of Thornbury and Craigleith to the escarpment of Kolapore and Beaver Valley thenĀ back down to the base of Blue Mountain with just over 6,500 full-time residents.

The Blue Mountains is made up of a series of smaller towns that include Red Wing, Christie Beach, Clarksburg, Duncan, Gibraltar, Thornbury, and Victoria Corners. In all, you will find 17 communities that make up this picturesque part of the country.

Thornbury serves as the area’s main hub and supplies the residents with all the services you can think of with the Bruce Trail, Kolapore Trails and Three Stage for biking, hiking, and snowshoeing.

The Blue Mountains offers every sport and activity Ontario has to offer within its diverse landscape. It is also home to the best butter tarts Ontario has to offer at the Ravenna General store which is a favorite place to stop while out for a day on the bikes.

Real Estate opportunities are as diverse as its landscape and range from permanent to vacation home, family or retirement living. Whatever opportunities and activities you wish to pursue the Blue Mountains are sure to deliver.